My Wedding Shower

I know every girl must say this, but I have the best bridesmaids!  Aimee, my maid of honour, organized the shower and had Amy, Julie, Joanne and Tanner help out.  They all did such an amazing job, THANK YOU !!!  The theme was to dress up as a 1950’s housewife with an apron and to bring a recipe for me.  I love to cook and bake, obviously :).  There was amazing food and desserts, pretty flowers and decorations!  They baked up cookies and gingerbread men and had a contest to see who could decorate their cookies like James and I the best.  I had a tough time choosing the winners.  I loved them all.  I managed to snap a few pictures, but Amy was also taking photos.  I am so thankful for that.

Here are a few that I took

Look how good these ladies look!

 Tanner and my mom, amazing chocolate dipped liquorice made by Amy

Joanne, one of my bridesmaids!

Here are some photos that Amy took. Aren’t they so great?!  I’m always telling her she should start her own blog, she’s so talented at everything she does.

I have the best friends and family, what an amazing day.  I felt so loved.

One response

  1. I can’t help but notice that my T + J masterpiece cookies did not make it to your blog. For shame! (I’m totally joking. Your blog is about pretty things, not disasters in culinary decoration. haha)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,608 other followers

