Wedding Photos!

I’ve had these photos for a week now but I was away in the mountains.  I’m so excited to share these photos from our wedding, all from the lovely and talented Carmyn Joy Eff.  I have adored Carmyn’s work for years now, and was so happy when she said YES.  It was really hard to narrow down what pictures to put up but Carmyn has some on her blog too, check it out!

Our wedding was very DIY.  All of the decorations were made by myself and my bridesmaids/friends, centre pieces for tables were items from around my house.  The wedding dress I wore was worn by my husbands Grandmother and mother, how special!  My veil and flowers were made/arranged by a talented family friend.  My hair and makeup was done by Amy, a beautiful bridesmaid. My brooch bouquet was made by my mother-in-law, isn’t it amazing?!?  All of the desserts were made my family and friends.  Our take home gifts were chocolate bars made by my talented sister-in-law Rebecca.  Rebecca also made my delicious and lovely wedding cake!  How lucky  am I?

Other fun things included a jazz band, popcorn machine, a photo-booth that we rented, keg stands done by all, and a sweet dance party with two awesome djs.  Thanks again everyone for all of the help and for coming!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,595 other followers

