DIY S’mores Kit

IMG_3695 James made me this s’mores kit for a Christmas gift (I know I’m super late blogging about this) and it was perfect because Christmas morning we make a fire, sip coffee and baileys, listen to Christmas music and open gifts.  James may have the advantage to making an awesome s’mores kit because he silk screened the box in our basement and my amazing and talented sister in-law Rebecca made special chocolate and marshmallows for me.  Maple Bacon Chocolate Bars and Bourbon Marshmallows, all home made.  Ah-mah-zing ! Rebecca owns a chocolate company, caters, makes birthday and weddings cakes and sweet gifts like this for her family and friends.  I am lucky.

IMG_3630IMG_3697 copyAll you really need to make this fun gift is a large box, which was purchased at Michael’s or any craft store for cheap, graham crackers, marshmallows, chocolate and roasting sticks which can be found at any camping store.  Its fun to decorate the box whether it be by silk screen, stamps, or simply drawing/writing on it with a sharpie.  I can’t wait for the summer, even though roasting inside is sweet too.

IMG_3638IMG_3649

7 responses

Leave a comment